Third Time’s a Charm

Yes, two posts in one day.

The Elmo cake was a pain this time around. It stuck to the pan; when I finally got it out, most of the nose and cheeks were still IN the pan. I scraped them out and stuck them in place. Thank goodness for frosting.

Apparently I haven’t been reading the full decorating instructions for Elmo all this time, because to make the red for his face, I was supposed to add a bit of orange to the red. I don’t remember doing that for the other two cakes. I did this time around and put in a ton of red tint. Third time’s a charm:


Tomorrow night we celebrate and by the time the party is over, Elmo won’t be able to see or smell. Ah the joys of baking cakes.

5 thoughts on “Third Time’s a Charm

Leave a Reply

