Ultimate Blog Party!

It’s that time again! 5MinutesforMom’s Ultimate Blog Party is here!

Ultimate Blog Party 2010

Welcome! I’m Kristin and I’m the relatively sane Mama of four kids~Meg, Drew, Annie and Izzie. I love a good book, hot coffee and peace and quiet (so, two out of three isn’t bad!).  I’ve been married to my husband Doug for almost 12 years, but we’ve been together for 19 years.We live in Maine, surrounded by trees and not much else, and we wouldn’t have it any other way.

Meg is 9 years old, a 3rd grader with a love of books, music, hockey and softball.  She’s pretty well-rounded for such a young thing.

Drew is 5 years old and will be entering kindergarten in the fall. He loves hockey, dogs, cars, dinosaurs and dirt, like any good boy should.

Annie is 3 and loves giving hugs, snuggling her stuffed cow Mooie and coloring.

Izzie is Annie’s twin sister. She loves lambs. I mean, really, really loves lambs.

It’s a crazy life, but it’s my life. Won’t you stay awhile and visit?

19 thoughts on “Ultimate Blog Party!

  1. Wow. Izzie is an adorable name for a girl. I actually thought boy at first until I read further. Its the same with my daughter Phoenix. I like names that you don't hear everyday. I am here from the UBP. You are blessed with a great family! Hope to see you over at my place sometime. Stop by to say hi and follow. I also have a giveaway. Don't forget to enter to win!http://sixcherriesontop.com

  2. Just stopping by from the UBP at Five Minutes for Mom. I love your site and am subscribing to your RSS feed. I would appreciate it if you visited my blog and did the same! I'm looking forward to reading more and getting to know you better.Cascia The Healthy Momshttp://www.thehealthymoms.net/2010/04/welcome-to-healthy-moms-blog-party.html

  3. Nice to meet you!! Okay, I want to know how you manage to keep your coffee hot AND read books with 4 kids running around. I'm definitely following along so I can learn your secret! 🙂

Leave a Reply

