Daybook

(Swiped from Marie)

Outside my window… Beautiful sunny day but the swarms of black flies are enough to make a person insane.

I am thinking… about the trip to the library for story time and lunch with friends scheduled for today.

I am thankful for… it being Friday, even if we have a full weekend of baseball and softball. Doug will be here to help kid wrangle, as it’s been on me most of the week and I’m tired.

From the kitchen… Sink full of dirty dishes, counter covered in dirty dishes. Guess that means I have work to do!

I am wearing… my daily uniform of jeans and a top (today being forest green), bare feet (with no polish!).

I am creating… memories with the scrapbooks I make of our family, even if I don’t get much time to put into them these days.

I am going… to indulge in several rounds of Angry Birds Rio while the twins watch Dora and Diego.

I am readingHush Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick (thanks Auntie Nettie for the delivery).

I am hoping… for this twinge of a headache to go away and for a relaxing Friday.

I am hearing… Dora singing on the tv in other room.

Around the house… we need to get outside and get some yard work done and the Christmas lights taken down and the dead wreath taken off the garage. Oops!

One of my favorite things… hugs from my kids.

A few plans for the rest of the week… four baseball and/or softball games between tonight and Sunday, some cleaning and of course laundry, game 1 of the Bruins tomorrow night (go Bs!), my photography class on Sunday afternoon.

Here is a picture for thought I am sharing..

. This is our favorite place in the summer and we can’t wait to get there!

Leave a Reply

