Daybook, June 13

(Swiped from Marie)

Outside my window… it’s rainy and cold today. After last week’s 90 degree weather, the 50 degree temps the last few days are just too chilly to handle.

I am thinking… that I’m happy and yet sad that school is over on Friday. My big girl will be heading to middle school and how exactly did my little boy finish Kindergarten already?

I am thankful for… the quiet Saturday we had, just curled up on the couch watching movies with the kids. We run so much that having a chance to decompress made for an easier Monday morning.

From the kitchen… I need to figure out what to do with the package of chicken legs in my fridge. I think I was supposed to throw them in the crock pot this morning and I totally forgot.

I am wearing… my daily uniform of jeans and a top (today being chocolate brown), striped socks.

I am creating… clean spaces in my house. The twins bedroom is clean and I need to move on to other rooms. The clutter is driving me insane.

I am going… to enjoy the end of the school year and the start of summer, if the weather ever warms back up!

I am reading… so many books at once! Dead Reckoning by Charlaine Harris, The Scorch Trials by James Dashner. I have The Bird Sisters by Rebecca Rasmussen in the queue as well. Any recommendations out there for me?

I am hoping… for a good last week of school for my kids.

I am hearing… the laundry beeping at me, Word World on the tv, the cat crunching his food and the click of my keyboard.

Around the house… the flowers are starting to bloom and the grass is getting high. There are dahlia bulbs to plant this weekend and more tidying up to do indoors.

One of my favorite things… is watching my kids sit with books and read.

A few plans for the rest of the week… include watching game 6 of the Bruins/Canucks Stanley Cup final, Round 2 of playoffs for Meg’s softball team (go Sunbirds!), a make up game for Drew, the 4th grade cookout and awards ceremony, work, laundry, hockey for Drew, possible night out with friends.

Here is a picture for thought I am sharing..

. Who told them they could grow up?

One thought on “Daybook, June 13

  1. love this post k! the kids are growing up. i remember how small they were when i started reading you! i so hope meg enjoys middle school! you know i’ll be here to offer support if needed. was a horrible time for my girl. your decompression weekend day sounded awesome! love days like that. how is the job going???

Leave a Reply

