Did You Know?

Did you know that

~I love the smell of fresh cut grass and gasoline from the mower?

~I am the queen of washing and drying laundry but despise folding it?

~my favorite book genre is mystery?

~I am secretly happy that it’s summer vacation even if my kids drive me nutty because it means I don’t have to rush through the first two hours of my morning for the next two months?

~I get all giddy when I get to go to work and be an adult for a few hours each week?

~I “may” have given up soda this week

~I always wished I could dress like Rene Russo in The Thomas Crowne Affair

~I think it’s the most adorable thing EVER when Drew calls Meg “woman” and she calls him “bub”

~I’m still wishing I could make this a reality

What about you? Is there something about you I don’t know?

4 thoughts on “Did You Know?

  1. I hope your dream of a solo vacation comes true soon. I imagine there are TONS of pretty cottages on the coast of Maine. Or would you want to travel somewhere completely different?

    About me: Did you know that I danced on a national TV show for two years? Yup. It was called Dance Party USA. Got fan mail and everything. I’ll see if I can send you a video on FB.

  2. How many weekends are there in summer?? Surely you can convince Doug that you need ONE just for you, right?? Get him to agree and then figure out the spot next. Heard a quote the other day…something about it being up to each of us individually to just “jump off the dock”. Too many of us spend too much time just standing on the edge, thinking about jumping in (myself included!) — my new mantra is to j-u-m-p IN!

    Love the woman-bub thing. bahahahahaha

    LOVE SUMMER!!

  3. gah…so many of your things are mine too! : ) soul sister for sure. what is this solo vacation you speak of? can women actually do that? LOL i don’t know if i’d know what to do w/ myself. people laugh at me when i tell them i like the smell of mown grass and gasoline (and puppy breath). what can i say? another great post!

  4. Pingback: Is This Thing On? | Kristin's Four Kids

Leave a Reply

