Is This Thing On?

Tap, tap. Hello? Is this thing on?

I have such grand intentions with this blog. I intend to write daily, post photos of my making-me-insane-at-this-very-moment darling children, make this blog a place that I (and others) want to come to. I mean, I even created a blog header that I like but never bothered to tell anyone! Life. It’s so daily, isn’t it?

The last couple of weeks have been challenging, to say the least. My grandmother passed away last Monday at the age of 92 and a battle with Alzheimer’s and while I need to post about that, I need to be a bit more removed from it in order to even see the screen while I’m typing.

And I’ve hit that point in the kids’ summer vacation where I’m quite ready for them to go back to school. I know, I said that I was happy for vacation and I was, at first. But now that the newness has worn off and the temperatures have hit 105, I’m ready for structure. I get this way every year around this time, when we still have a month to go before school starts and I just want to be that guy in the Staples commercial.

So if you’re still reading, THANK YOU! I have things to write about and photos to post. I hope you’ll stick around.

One thought on “Is This Thing On?

  1. I’m still here! And I’m so sorry to hear about your grandmother. 😦

    I am SOOOO ready to go back to school. As I’m typing this, I’m sitting in our beach rental with Gavin and Nathan while everyone else went to the boardwalk. Their behavior was so incredibly bad today that I had to keep them home as punishment. And Gavin is so hysterical that he is on the verge of puking. September can’t come fast enough!

Leave a Reply

