The Last First Day

This past Wednesday I experience my last first day of preschool with Annie and Izzie. It wasn’t as bittersweet as I expected; I am pretty sure their final day of preschool in June will leave me with mixed feelings, as I’ll be excited for the next chapter of all of our lives but sad because that preschool has been a part of our family for five years. Annie and Izzie were quite excited to get back to school to be with their friends, old and new.

We had no tears at drop off on the first day and I was in the preschool all day on the 2nd day. I am hoping that I leave happy girls at school again tomorrow!

One thought on “The Last First Day

Leave a Reply

