Dancin’

If you’ve read my blog for any amount of time now, you know that our school PTA hosts a Daddy-Daughter dance every spring. The dances began when Meg was in kindergarten, so this year was the 6th annual dance. Annie and Izzie were eligible to attend this year as our district now has public pre-k, but we opted to let them experience it next year, when they’re in kindergarten and will have their own friends to attend with.

The theme was candy shop and bright colors were encouraged. It’s very difficult to find appropriate attire for my 5 foot 5 inch 11 year old that doesn’t make her look like she’s 16, but I think this dress was just perfect.

I think they look so nice together. And yes, they are indeed standing on the same step.


Please ignore the mess on the porch; my kids never put anything away.

I’m still not sure how I managed to be the mother of a tween. She is a beautiful young lady.

One thought on “Dancin’

Leave a Reply

